Production

An interplay of precision, dynamics and flexibility. We keep moving further, as we want to be able to tackle future challenges successfully.

Pre-press (DTP)

Graphics & Design
Our pre-print team has the required know-how to give your product the right packaging. Upon request, our graphic designers can create finished, individual templates from your concepts without the need for you to hire an agency to do this for you. And of course it is absolutely professional.

Preliminary stage
Etimark AG works with the leading industry software Esko-Artwork. That is why ‘just in time’ changes can be implemented, the supplied data record can be optimised accordingly to the print process, and printing benefits can be created digitally and imaged. In order for us to guarantee the ideal workflow, we create offset printing plates (clichées) at our facility. We offer you full service on modern machines which are state-of-the-art. The process is environmentally friendly because it is completely solvent-free and without harmful emissions.

Accurate color comparisons and controls are already important in the DTP and standard at Etimark AG

Data delivery
We are glad to receive graphic data via e-mail, FTP or on CD-ROM / DVD. Detailed information concerning data provision and delivery may be downloaded from the Services area. 

Archive
The data of all orders we process are stored electronically for 5 years in our own data archive; therefore, they can be retrieved at any time.

Preparation

It is at the preparation stage that we lay the basis for the quality of our products
Preparing a print job perfectly means leaving no room for imperfections. With the order papers, impression cylinders, colours and printing material are ready. Mounting the printing plates and mixing inks is an operation that requires perfection. With our new colour mixing and dosing system, we achieve a high degree of accuracy and reproducibility, combined with the greatest ease of use. It is thus possible not only to mix the exact quantity of special colours required, but also to use a large number of already existing colours for new recipes. In this way, we further contribute to protecting the environment and to preserving resources by greatly reducing the colour waste.

Project-specific ink mixtures are stored electronically and can be retrieved at any time.

Printing

Precision and perfection in UV flexo printing

Effective flexo printing
In the name of our printing machine MPS 330 EF, the acronym “EF” stands for “Effective Flexo”. The machine’s effectiveness is ensured first of all by the servo drive. Thus, even single foils that are sensitive to heat can be easily printed without colour fringing. The multi-drive technology makes it possible to transport the material pipeline independently of the printing or finishing process. Crisp.Dot is a technology that ensures minimal dot gain, best ink coverage in solid areas and sharper reproduction of small font sizes. The quality of our print results is close to that of offset printing – and we achieve these results with up to 8 colours. Thanks to our integrated silkscreen, lamination and foil embossing stations, we also manage to fulfil demanding requirements in terms of finishing results.

UV flexo printing 
The UV flexo printing process is a letterpress printing procedure in which pre-existing parts of the printing plate are used to absorb and transfer colours. Since flexographic printing plates are particularly elastic, they are especially suitable for varnishing. The inking systems have a simple structure: the printing plates colouring process is executed by means of anilox-rollers. The indentations on the roller surface enable the roller to transport a defined quantity of ink. This, in turn, allows for a high level of standardisation. While solvent or water based inks are dried physically, in UV flexo printing a polymerization of colours or varnish is obtained by exposure to UV rays (beam hardening). The hardening reaction takes place in a split second. This helps reduce typical symptoms of the flexo printing process caused by the elastic printing form, such as pinched edges or high dot gain. As they are solvent-free, UV hardening inks are particularly environmentally friendly.

Digital printing using the inkjet process
Next generation lid and label manufacturing. In contrast to conventional printing processes such as UV flexographic printing, offset printing or gravure printing, inkjet is a contactless printing process and therefore does not require any printing plates.

Our goal – cost-optimized production
The color print result is identical in both inkjet and UV flexo printing. We decide for each order – small runs, first runs and test runs are produced in the inkjet, large runs are conventionally produced in UV flexo printing.

Pressroom for lids

Currently, all our high-end punching machines boast absolute measuring precision of the blanks, exact punching centring and excellent feed precision. The efficiency of our team is further strengthened by the presence of highly qualified personnel with machine-specific training, by the easy components replacement process and by extreme reliability. We will be glad to tell you more about the variety of our cutting and creasing formats.
But that’s not all: Chads are entirely delivered to recycling facilities via a fully automatic process.

Handcrafted with flair

Standard

  • Worm-shaped embossing (aluminium, paper composite)
  • Dot embossing (aluminium)
  • Hammer-finish embossing (aluminium)
  • ETIgral® embossing (aluminium)
  • ETIgral3D® embossing (aluminium)

Upon request, we may certainly develop your own “personal embossing” format.

By the way – the punching waste is completely and fully automatically recycled.

Ready-made labels

Print rolls are finished according to customer needs

On our cutting systems, we assemble your labels and roll goods according to your specifications.
We subject the labels to a 100% inspection.

Prépress

Préparation production

Impression

Design et graphisme
Nous réalisons, sur demande des maquettes d’impression individuelles conformes à vos exigences et à vos idées sans agence intermédiaire. Laissez-vous séduire par le travail professionnel de nos graphistes autant pour le design complet que pour les petites modifications.

Prépresse
Etimark AG travaille avec le logiciel Esko-artwork, leader dans sa branche. Les données graphiques réceptionnées sont optimisées conformément au procédé d’impression et imagées par décharge laser sur les plaques d’impression. Pour assurer une qualité optimale d’impression nous produisons ces clichés en interne. Nous vous offrons un service complet sur des machines conformes à la technologie la plus moderne. Le procédé préserve l’environnement par l’absence totale de solvants et d’émissions polluantes.

 

Le fondement de la qualité réside dans la préparation

ELa préparation parfaite d'une tâche d'impression signifie qu'il n'y a pas de place pour les lacunes. Les cylindres d'impression, les encres et le matériel d'impression sont tous préparés avec les papiers de commande. L'insertion des plaques d'impression ainsi que le mélange des encres d'impression requièrent la perfection. Grâce à notre nouvelle doseuse et notre nouvelle installation de mélange des encres, nous obtenons un niveau maximum de précision et de reproductibilité, ainsi qu'une application ultra simple. Cela permet ainsi non seulement de mélanger de nouvelles encres spéciales dans des doses précises mais également d'utiliser dans de nouvelles formules, un grand nombre d'encres déjà existantes. Nous contribuons ainsi à la préservation de l'environnement et des ressources en réduisant considérablement des déchets d'encre.

L'efficacité de l'impression Flexo
L'abréviation EF de nos machines d'impression MPS 330 EF signifie « Effective Flexo ». Le servo-entraînement veille en premier lieu à l'efficacité de la machine. Ainsi, même les monofilms les plus sensibles à la chaleur peuvent être imprimés aisément sans irrégularités de repérage. La technologie Multi-Drive permet le transport de la bande de matière, quel que soit le processus d'impression et d'ennoblissement. Crisp.Dot est une technologie permettant un élargissement de points minimal, une couverture d'encre optimale sur les fonds ainsi qu'un rendu plus net des caractères de petite taille. Nos résultats d'impression atteignent quasiment la qualité de l'impression offset, et ce jusqu'à une impression 8 couleurs. Les postes de marquage à chaud, de contrecollage/lamination et de sérigraphie permettent également de réaliser de hauts souhaits d'ennoblissement.

Livraison de données/Archives

Transmission des données
Nous recevons volontiers vos données graphiques par e-mail, FTP ou sur CD-ROM/DVD. Vous pouvez télécharger des informations pour la préparation de vos données et leur transmission dans la rubrique Services.

Archives
Les données de toutes les commandes produites dans notre usine sont enregistrées sous format électrique dans nos archives internes pour une durée de 5 ans et peuvent ainsi être consultées à tout moment.

Système de mélange de couleur
Farbmischanlage

Les mélanges d'encre sont enregistrés de manière électronique et peuvent être consultés à tout moment.

Impression UV-Flexo

Le procédé d'impression UV-Flexo consiste en un procédé haute pression dans lequel les parties en saillie de la plaque d'impression servent à la réception et au transfert de l'encre. Les plaques d'impression Flexo sont particulièrement élastiques et atteignent ainsi une aptitude élevée à la mise en peinture. Les postes d'encrage disposent d'une structure simple, la coloration des plaques d'impression s'effectue via des rouleaux encreurs. Ceux-ci possèdent des cavités au niveau de la surface des rouleaux et permettent de transporter une quantité définie d'encre. Pour cette raison, un haut niveau de standardisation est possible. Alors que les encres d'impression à base de solvants ou d'eau sèchent physiquement, avec l'impression UV-Flexo, on obtient une polymérisation des encres ou des vernis sous l'effet des rayons UV (durcissement par irradiation). La réaction de durcissement s'effectue en quelques centièmes de secondes. Cela réduit les phénomènes caractéristiques de l'impression Flexo, qui apparaissent en raison de la forme d'impression élastique, comme des bords compressés ou un élargissement élevé des points. En raison de leur absence de solvants, les encres d'impression à durcissement par UV se caractérisent par une compatibilité environnementale particulière.

Salle de presse

Fabrication

Une précision absolue de mesure des pièces matricées, un centrage d'estampage précis et une précision d'avance élevée représentent le standard actuel de nos presses High End. Un personnel très bien formé, qui maîtrise chaque type de machine, un remplacement aisé des composants et une fiabilité extrêmement élevée se combinent pour créer une équipe performante. Renseignez-vous sur la variété de nos formes d'estampage actuelles.

En outre : L'intégralité des déchets d'estampage est acheminée de manière totalement automatisée au recyclage.

Nous fabriquons vos étiquettes et rouleaux de matières selon vos indications sur nos installations de découpe. Les étiquettes y sont soumises à une vérification à 100%.

Presses haute performance

Standard

- Estampage vermicelle (ALU, composite papier)

- Estampage à points (alu)

- Estampage par poinçon (PET)

- Estampage par coup de marteau (alu)

- Estampage ETIgral® (alu)

- Estampage ETIgral3D® (alu)

 

Bien entendu, sur demande, nous pouvons également façonner votre « estampage maison ».